Try Our Physician Map! Advertise With Us!

2013 AMSA Winners

January 18, 2013

Award Recipients


K. C. Deva Caanthan, M.D. was presented with The Award for Citizenship & Community Service for outstanding leadership and public service above and beyond the call of duty as a practicing physician. This includes service within the local community and abroad


William Liu, M.D. was presented with The Scientific Achievement Award in recognition of outstanding work in the areas of scientific medical research. This includes both basic science and clinical research.


Aaron A. Wohl, M.D. received the Leadership & Professionalism Award. This award underscores the Lee County Medical Society’s continuing dedication to the principles of medical ethics and the highest standards of medical practice. Dr. Liu has remained active in organized medicine, is dedicated to the principles of medical ethics and dedicated to the highest standards of medical practice; he has made an outstanding contribution through active service in medical ethics activities.


James H. Fuller, M.D. received the Lifetime Achievement Award. This award honors a dedicated physician that has contributed substantially to the goals and ideals of the medical profession. That has contribution that have been sustained and substantial over a significant term of service in the respective County.